Life

Soul Universe

An exploration of self

GrayMatter
3 min readAug 23, 2021

--

Photo from Northstar Photographs — Ryan Gearhart

I often wonder what life forms, if any, live beyond our finite understanding of the universe. I feel as if the discussion of space always leads to particular wonderment regarding aliens and what they may look like, act like, and how they would interact with us human beings. Yet, I often feel as if our questions regarding what is beyond our understanding are cut short due to our frequent and heavy ties to logic and our own necessity to remain comfortable.

Please feel free to adjust your safety harness as I catapult you deep into the ever-evolving expanse of my mind.

Anti-Gravity

I often see my existence on this earth defined as one that embodies pain, struggle, and occasional victories. Survival is an unnatural element that found a way to engraft itself into my DNA. I wonder if true healing is possible, and if so, is it something beyond what I can comprehend.

Are there beings that experience an existence that only contains love, peace, acceptance, and freedom?

I fantasize about interacting with something or someone beyond my understanding that encompasses emotions that surpass my infantile sense of what it means to feel and react. If only I could travel beyond myself and tightly grasp the hand of one that lives…

--

--

GrayMatter

Therapist/Client | Social Justice | Activism | Mental Health | Self-Discovery | Poetry | Editor of Authentic Diamonds.